Thursday, December 14

Galactica Gets WGA Nod

Source: SciFi wire

ABC's hit SF series Lost got two 2007 nominations for Writers Guild of America television awards, and SCI FI Channel's Battlestar Galactica received one.

Lost received a nomination for best dramatic series, and the episode "Two for the Road," written by Elizabeth Sarnoff and Christina M. Kim, received a separate nomination for episodic drama. Lost is written by JJ Abrams, Monica Owusu-Breen, Carlton Cuse, Leonard Dick, Drew Goddard, Javier Grillo-Marxauch, Adam Horowitz, Dawn Lambersten Kelly, Christina Kim, Edward Kitsis, Damon Lindelof, Steven Maeda, Jeff Pinkner, Matt Ragghianti, Elizabeth Sarnoff and Alison Schapker.

The two-part Battlestar Galactica episode "Occupation/Precipice," written by Ronald D. Moore, got a nod for best episodic drama.

NBC's Heroes, meanwhile, received a nomination for best new series for its writing staff, which includes Jesse Alexander, Adam Armus, Natalie Chaidez, Aron Eli Coleite, Kay Foster, Bryan Fuller, Michael J. Green, Tim Kring, Jeph Loeb and Joe Pokaski.

Among the other nominations, "The End of the Whole Mess," an episode of TNT's Nightmares & Dreamscapes: From the Stories of Stephen King limited series, got a nod for best episodic drama; the teleplay was by Lawrence D. Cohen, based on the short story by King.

No comments: