Wednesday, June 7

Galactica Collects Peabody (includes video links)

Source: Sci Fi Wire

Battlestar Galactica executive producers Ronald D. Moore and David Eick were on hand in New York June 5 to accept a prestigious Peabody Award for the SCI FI Channel original series. They were joined by cast members Edward James Olmos, Mary McDonnell, Jamie Bamber, Katee Sackhoff and Grace Park at the 65th annual Peabody Awards ceremony, hosted by TV satirist Jon Stewart, which took place at the historic Waldorf-Astoria hotel. The show's writing staff was also in attendance.

Video of Moore and Eick's acceptance speeches - as well as praise from fellow Peabody winners and South Park creators Trey Parker and Matt Stone - have been posted on SCIFI.COM's SCI FI Pulse video feature.

Peabody winners were announced in April by the event's organizer, the University of Georgia. The awards honor "distinguished achievement and meritorious service by radio and television networks, stations, producing organizations, cable television organizations and individuals."

Click on the above link and at the top of the article there are 2 videos. One with the cast on stage with RDM and D. Eick making their acceptance of the award speech. The 2nd video is South Park creators accepting their award and commenting on BSG.

No comments: